Skip to content

Happy Bday Baby

May 6, 2008

Oh so many things to say that my heart aches. Let me just write a poem .Here goes :

I do not love you as if you were salt-rose, or topaz,

or the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off.

I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,

in secret, between the shadow and the soul.

I love you as the plant that never blooms

but carries in itself the light of hidden flowers;

thanks to your love a certain solid fragrance,

risen from the earth, lives darkly in my body.

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where.

I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride;

so I love you because I know no other way than this:

where I does not exist, nor you,

so close that your hand on my chest is my hand,

so close that your eyes close as I fall asleep

HA..FOOLED U.I borrowed it from a certain Mr.Pablo Neruda .And before you think I read Neruda in my spare time ,let me just tell you that I googled ‘love poems’ and this is one of the first ones I got.

Oh wait,you donot even know who Neruda is ,I could have just copied a few corny lines from the Valentine’s day card you gave me.You wouldn’t even know.Har Har.

Ok Ok Sorry ,I almost forgot it was your Bday.But in my defence,I donot even remember my passwords or login ids.Oops they are not the same,But I know you loooovvve me for being so cute and stupid no?

See thats what I love about you- no tension, no worries.take it as it comes.

You are my anchor,my soothing balm and my punching bag.I love you as much as I love Dominoe’s pepperoni pizza,coffee, kebabs,paan and my perfumes (hmm but not as much as my hugo boss perfume ok.)

I am amazed you still can’t go to sleep without kissing me good night and wont start your day without kissing me good morning-even after we fought a lot! And sorry for always returning with a grumpy good morning.I am not a morning person na. 🙂

I love you for learning how to cook for me and for learning how to ride a two wheeler in 10 minutes flat in Goa.Someday you might succeed in teaching me to drive the car.Someday.

And I love you for sharing my passion for food.

Loveeeeeeeeee you baby!!!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sid permalink
    May 6, 2008 7:56 pm

    You pulled it off again!!
    Thank u baby :-),,Love you lots and lots and lots..and before it turns into an exclusive blog for us (I can keep on writing about you:-))…i’ll end by saying..u make my world special and somehow manage to surprise me on each occasion 🙂

  2. May 7, 2008 2:27 pm

    wow….did i just drop a tear??!!! 🙂

  3. May 7, 2008 2:27 pm

    drop – damn…stupid me! ‘shed’ is the right word.

  4. Shahana permalink
    May 7, 2008 11:19 pm

    I am STUNNED!!! I never knew little K was in love!

  5. Shahana permalink
    May 7, 2008 11:20 pm

    And oh, since I am already here and I know you will be visiting this too – Happy Birthday Sid 🙂

  6. sid permalink
    May 8, 2008 4:24 pm

    thank you Shahana :-)..

  7. lostonthestreet permalink
    May 8, 2008 5:47 pm

    @ MM – yeah my plagiarism can leave people in tears 😛
    @ Shahana- K has always been in love- with herself of her blog now 🙂
    @ Sid-stop hogging my comment space

  8. May 9, 2008 3:57 pm

    well…sid, since i should have wished you a happy b’day, here that now belatedly. I am more encouraged knowing that k will be a tad more annoyed with me now! 😀

Leave a Reply

