Skip to content

Guess who got an ac?

May 18, 2008

..and guess who slept for 3and a half hours in the noon? šŸ™‚

How do people survive without AC? sheesh.

Meanwhile in other happenings over the past week :

– Sid’s parents have left but not before his mom stocked the kitchen to last us a lifetime and cooked enough to feed an army.Ahem AC was his bday gift from the parents.

– Sid got a Play Station.Unfortunately my extremely poor hand eye co-ordination prevents me from partnering him.So anyone up for it?

-I have been putting in extremely long hours in office.But that is only because of the company declaring the results.My work in the whole affair? Stapling papers, moving papers from the CFO to sundry VPs and typing out stuff while my boss dictates (just took me back to the days when my dad used to dictate assamese essays).And this is why I did my Masters in Economics!!

-Have started driving lessons.After postponing the classes for the nth time (I HAAAAAAAAATE driving,why are people forcing me to learn how to drive? Ihope I have a big crash the first day I take out the car alone and I die a horrible death and when I go up in heaven,I hope these horrible horrible people feel guilty about taunting me for not knowing driving), I finally finished 6 hours of driving classes.Even my instructor told me “Kuch Seekhne keliye mehnat karna padega ,madamji”. Et Tu, Harish Dubey ji?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2008 3:14 pm

    Gimme the address. I will hop on right over to play the playstation! I love such games but sadly haven’t had a chance since hubby is not at all into it. And sadly have not been gifted one as yet šŸ˜›

    And LEARN to drive! you will love it! You feel like such a free bird!! I just love driving!!

  2. May 18, 2008 3:19 pm

    And yeah “Mubrak ho!” on the AC šŸ˜€

  3. sid permalink
    May 18, 2008 4:20 pm

    i know u’ll hate me on correctin u on this one..but its 2.5 hrs of driving not 6..:-)…though it may seem like 6 to u..and yes nm u r most welcome to come over for PS…kongki not only hates driving but even racing games…:-(

  4. May 19, 2008 3:15 am

    Thanks sid! I will hop on right over!!

    I guess you can give her a leeway (of 6 hrs vs 2.5 hrs) as when you don’t like something, it seems longer anyways šŸ™‚

  5. Anu permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:59 am

    Idiot..think about cool things you can do once you learn it.. that will give you good motivation to make it actually 6 -:)

  6. Anu permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:01 am

    Well I should have included it in the previous comment …how did you know you will go to heaven btw -;)

  7. May 21, 2008 10:31 am

    beginning to discover many things in common..

    1. my eye-hand-head coordination is as bad..could nvr understand hw can ppl get themselves play football on the small screen

    2. i love to go on long drives as long as im not at the wheels… how i hate the idea and nvr wished i cud drive..

  8. May 26, 2008 6:45 am

    ahem…u thinking driving is a pain in the arse? why not crash ur car on the very first evening like i did?? its gonna make ur resove stronger trust me….
    and think of being in a car chase with a sexy guy a rocky beach road a.k.a. Thandie Newton being chased by Tom Cruise in MI II….NOW THAT WILL DEFINITELY MAKE UR RESOLVE STRONGER!!

  9. June 13, 2008 9:31 am

    …Ive been taking my driving lessons as well…
    till now 9 hours of navigating thru the narrow lanes of Calcutta inside a pint sized M800…n yea its not fun initially Kongki u rightly said…here on Cal roads ull get to drive along with SX4s, double decker busses, thelas carrying loooooooong sugarcane sticks, cycle rickshaws , cows , and pedestrians all at the same time….same place (Zindagi mein hum kitna adjust karte hain…shukr hai whatever……!!) …even Tom wud’ve sweated I bet!

Leave a Reply

