Skip to content

Weekly Snapshot

June 16, 2008

Yes kill me, I cheated on the last post.But what to do .Nothing new happening in life.

On totally unrelated notes:

Was in a meeting with a v senior (actually business head) of one of the divisions in my company and an external client.When client asks what are your strengths,besides usual yada yada V.P. says “And of course pedigree ,by which I mean MBAs from IIMs “(sic).

I donot know about you MBAs BUT kindly donot use me and pedigree in the same line.

A mongrel, a chihuaha, a pug maybe,but please not me.I know I know Pedigree can include humans too ,nevertheless call it a personal quirk,but for me it is strongly associated with dogs.The moment he said that I immediately visualised a cute litter of pups that some one is trying to sell.

My review of Sex and the City (Oh come on any single female blog which hasn’t reviewed it?)

One word to describe Carrie’s behaviour :Loser. Only a loser agrees to get back with a person who has been dumping her at regular intervals..and then get hitched with him..gets ditched AGAIN at the altar, and then blames her friend for wrecking his mental framework the night before her wedding and at the END marries him.SERIOUSLY.Like seriously any one would do that?Maybe its the penthouse that worked in his favour.

And the Partner has been getting lots of free movie tickets thanks to his working in the marketing campaign of ..(really do we care).So if you are in Mumbai and you want free tickets call me..(suck up to me yeahhhhhh) Saw 3 movies last week.:-)Whew

And yeah thats about all thats been happening (I have made a resolution to myself to not crib and bitch, and hence not have much to say!!!!!!!)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. sid permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:42 pm

    ok let me add something u forgot to the weekly snapshot..or rather praise ur driving skills..yes guys.didnt expect her to pick it up so soon..but kongki has surprised me with her driving..she drove at a stretch on highway for around 10kms..and without any glitches..(ok 1 probably,,) but very impressive..i think u r driving much better that i did when i just learnt driving!!we need a photo of urs here sitting on a cushion tryin to reach the steering wheel 🙂

  2. June 17, 2008 4:18 am

    Any chances of his campaign bringing him over to Delhi to pas on those free tickets?? Any chance? If yes, don’t forget ME! 😛

  3. gitu permalink
    June 17, 2008 5:29 am

    I hope u break ur resolution soon.love it wen u bitch n crib:)

  4. June 17, 2008 6:40 am

    On a nit-picky note, they did not get married in the end. They only moved in together in the penthouse. Remember, her first and last love is shoes – and he won her through that!

  5. lostonthestreet permalink
    June 17, 2008 6:57 am

    Notunma :you obviously slept through the movie. THEY did get married in a court house and THEN had lunch at some casual place..that was the ending scene!!!

  6. Anu permalink
    June 17, 2008 8:21 am

    Ohh good I was waiting for someone to give me review on this ! Now I can wait till DVD comes don’t have to go to theatre which am hating these days -:)

  7. doodeedoo permalink
    June 26, 2008 9:55 am

    I had lot of expectations *cough* from the movie after watching couple of episodes from the DVD you lent to PanSachi. Watched it with
    Pansachi and it was horrible,cliched from start to end, with no storyline. I was so tempted to walk out during interval but I didnt and regret it now.

    Saw HULK2 this Tuesday, was OKish, havent watched HULK1 I was spared with all the plot setting junk, Ed Norton thought not at his best, Liv Tyler as usual a barbie doll were the main actors. Watch it you have no other option.

    I want to watch InBruges (Colin Farell,Ralph Fieness),can you get me tickets plz, Sid.. you listening..?
    I

  8. lostonthestreet permalink
    June 26, 2008 10:27 am

    @doodeedoo :YOU ARE FORBIDDEN TO USE MY BLOG SPACE TO PEDDLE FREE TICKETS 😛
    atleast not till u can spell ralph fiennes correctly,,

  9. doodeedoo permalink
    June 26, 2008 1:27 pm

    That “mistake” was deliberate and I knew you wouldn’t miss it 😀

Leave a Reply

