Skip to content

Mind your p’s and q’s -or maybe just fuck off

June 17, 2008

To continue from the last line of the last post-I am totally positively pissed off and you can skip this post.Go Away. I dont need anyone. Hey come back here,I need a hug and most importantly a sounding board.

I am pissed off with people who think they can lie to me and get away with it.And i mean lying about their bonus and increment numbers,hiking it up rather.Why on earth would you try playing with my already gullible mind.

I am pissed off with people who think that they are free to spoil my precious weekend .Actually having the audacity to make me wait at home incase they “might”turn up , if they feel like. Of course if they “dont feel like” there is no question of them RSVPing.

I am pissed off with the oldies in offices who think that raising their voices is being authoritative , or them assuming that the rest of us reached where we are by sheer divine intervention , and of course we donot have the bare minimum capacity to judge when we are being taken for a ride.

It seriously doesnt pay to be polite.Years back when I was rude, loud and uncouth I never had to face such problems.Now that I have mellowed down,I fear I am being taken for a push over.And I am talking about Sid too who is generally mild and from the old school of thought which believes in the inherent goodness of the human nature. Just because we generally try to accomodate others in their plans , maybe we are taken for granted.

So fine, I will be back to my foul-mouthed self.Or I simply need to tell them the truth on the face like this:

1. I think your poems suck so please dont send it to me.

2.I will not go for your photography exhibition,simply because I know you havent bothered to read my blog.Fine .Your creation vs mine.

3.I really don’t think you are smart.I think you have an exaggerated importance of the self when it comes to your role in the firm.

4.If you are so busy then stop replying to my forwards, and instead reply to my official mails.

5.I think you are a B.O.R.E and all you do is gossip.about everybody else.what are the chances you haven’t gossiped about me.

6.No I will not car pool with you since you refuse to get your own car out of the garage.Plus you weigh and look like baby elephant and that is also the reason I will not go out drinking with you.You are definitely not a guy-magnet.

7.I know you are just jealous that I had more relationships/gone on more dates/had more sexual partners than you can ever hope to get in a life-time, so stop giving a moral/ethical tinge to it.

8.Your pets might be your children,but for me they are plain dogs and cats and that is how I shall treat them.Any attempt on your part to make me get friendly with them and I might end up growling at you.

9.I know you donot understand classical music.Neither do I .So why pretend.Can’t we both enjoy trash

10.Wow is this like the Ten Commandments of Moses.I can write one more to round it off to a nice ten.But it wont be as genuine as the nine before.

I really wonder how and WHY the mba types invariably speaks always in points.I have never ever seen them hem and haw and speak in a doubtful tone.AND they never forget to repeat your name at the beginning/end of each sentence.AGAIN at the point of repeating myself,yes I didnt do my MBA, but I know my name (you know my name) ,now can you stop hamming it,you are freaking me out here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Vinita permalink
    June 18, 2008 5:18 am

    I feel bad about having an MBA degree now

  2. June 18, 2008 10:36 am

    Whoa! That was some dose!

    Got your thoughts loud and clear! 🙂

    Now relax and smile!

  3. rashakalnikov permalink
    June 18, 2008 11:37 am

    when hell spath fire!!
    ahh sheer poetry it is….to my uneducated ears all the more… 🙂

  4. gitu permalink
    June 18, 2008 12:16 pm

    U being taken for a push over?now datz not possible
    All points noted.loved it….

  5. June 18, 2008 1:52 pm

    Passed by your blog. Loved the bitching/kick-ass/in-your-face-writing.

    Could associate with some of the work bitchiness – have worked on mumbai’s wall street trading.

    Keep writing!

  6. June 19, 2008 10:56 am

    ahem….well, you do sound pissed. Go get a drink, lay back, take a breather….and yeah, everyone else can go piss off ! 🙂

  7. June 22, 2008 10:41 pm

    i used to hate.. i mean, HATE it when the boss used to tell ppl that i’m the only one who has a pedigree in that frikkin offc. it’s one thing to call me a bitch… another to say “pedigreed bitch”… hmph!
    p.s.: me like thy blog. now, me shall be regular here. and comment. unless u tell me not to!

Leave a Reply

