Skip to content

You can’t kiss the frog when you already have a prince :-(

June 22, 2008

One has to be careful what one wishes for.You have to be exact in your wishes.

Yesterday I landed at Blue Frog, that hip and happening lounge bar in Mumbai which I mentioned in an earlier post . (Okay fine its pretty old by now, but then my social life is not what it used to be,sigh!! ) Ardent readers will remember the post as the one where I linked up to some cool puzzle ,and if you have bothered to even click on the links which I painfully add to the posts,you would have landed at Blue Frog (Not literally though,for that they charge you 300 non redeemable cover charge)

And the moment I entered I realised I came with the wrong group (hehe sorry guys), 6 men, including one boyfriend and you realise the limitations,right? I officially declare Blue Frog as the place with the highest density of cute/hot men per square inch in the entire world.No kidding.I am still drooling .Seriously I need to get some single,crazy,wild and dipsomaniac female friends.

On a totally related note,this place had two projections where they had (umm what is that thing called,the digital images you see when you play songs on windows media player? what do you guys do when you fumble for the exact word,and don’t even know how to google it).Well after staring at those wiggly squiggly lines for sometime(in between gawking at the hot men), they showed a video clip which had some Hindu god( blasphemy,somebody call the VHP brigade) which then got morphed to Martin Luther,which then turned to Gandhi (in a place serving alchohol,somebody call …actually any party can take this ’cause’ ,Shiv Sena maybe) and then Gautam Buddha (VHP again,these guys are willing to fight for any cause,anything’s fine as long as they get to pelt a few stones)

I just want someone to knock the shit out of these guys,charging 500 bucks per cocktail, 200 for a pint of beer, 300 cover charge).

And oh oh and oh.A kicker for the blog.For me actually.Met someone for the first time ,Rashalnikov’s friend(come on he was mentioned befiore in the context of the microwave?? ,People ,we wont be going far,if you keep forgetting such minute details of my glorious life).Anyhow said friend ,after the initital pleasantries,switched  topics to that  of my blog (that is the kind of conversation I love ) and actually said he read it (and liked it ,ahem) .So S if you are still reading you better corroborate this.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Galadriel permalink
    June 22, 2008 4:22 pm

    Hah, you do realize you have material for 3 separate posts, all being titled ‘The Travails of Un-Single Attractive Women in Mumbai’ ? Well, maybe not 3 different posts, but you know, what about such a post eh?
    LOST : Assuming I am attractive of course 😉 but yes a brilliant idea and I shall follow up on it soon

  2. June 22, 2008 7:57 pm

    aptly written.and great sense of humor too.I really liked the raise in tempo that the DJ created.Also the seating arrangement and lighting was awesome.Made even the worst dancers like me want to shake a leg:-)

    …keep the posts comin

  3. June 22, 2008 10:16 pm

    i recently realized this too. 😦
    but heyy, u CAN kiss as many frogs. as long as u manage to keep the prince. 😉
    me adding u to my reader… coz me thinks me’s gonna be regular here. 🙂

  4. June 23, 2008 4:52 am

    Hmm..makes me think why can’t we have 2 princes 😛

  5. June 23, 2008 5:13 am

    that windows media player thing you mentioned are called visualizations i think.

    and please don’t bash us gujjus! hum bhi insaan hein yaar and we love cool people from assam and elsewhere. :p

    adding you to my reader.

  6. Lost On The Street permalink*
    June 23, 2008 4:04 pm

    @x: aaah…Visualisations is it?thank you :-)send me the URL to ur blog..
    @rayshma :the prince gets jealous of the other frogs :-/ can’t imagine why though!!!

  7. June 23, 2008 4:34 pm

    no wonder he’s the prince, no?! i’d be offended if my man wasn’t jealous! 😀 but then again, i’m weird…!

Leave a Reply

