Skip to content

A small step for mankind..

July 7, 2008

..But a giant leap for me.

Congratulate me.I finally managed to run and jump onto a moving train.After more than two years in this city,I finally did it. Actually if you care to study it at different levels,maybe this shows I am getting ambitious.You know what I mean?? The go-getter kinds.The earlier me would have waited for the next train.(Actually who am I kidding, the earlier me would have taken a taxi). Wow  who woulda thunk.

And if you remember that damn lift in my building,well its out of order,which means I had to climb up to my flat on the 9th floor.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sid permalink
    July 7, 2008 6:49 pm

    Dont do that again pls…wait for the next train..but dont jump..nothing to be proud of..and wow..about to reach 7k..i think the wimbledon title did it

  2. Sid permalink
    July 7, 2008 8:00 pm

    oops..sorry i meant 6.1k..

  3. July 7, 2008 9:36 pm

    yeah…seriously, take the next train! Not worth it! You cld have been proud of that feat when u were 18…sorry – missed your chance. So, next time – get the next train! 🙂

  4. July 7, 2008 9:38 pm

    <> – and that is me leaving my mark indicating ‘i was here..’ 🙂 and yeah, i do still read ur stuff! Regularly! Wouldnt dare not to !

  5. Galadriel permalink
    July 8, 2008 6:03 pm

    oh wow! i didn’t manage to do that in the 5 years i spent there! i used to go to the station, look at the train… walk out & cab it to work! sigh!

  6. rayshma permalink
    July 10, 2008 1:35 am

    @ galadriel: umm… when did u spend 5 years in b’bay? u worked there??? and i thot i knew u!
    anyway… coming to the point of my comment… pliss to not do that! it is being dangerous. and only suits those who have been practicing since childhood. not for immigrants like us. we should wait for next train. or take a cab! 😀

Leave a Reply

