Skip to content

Bad, bad server. No donut for you

July 8, 2008

Have you been poking me? Don’t.Or sending me pillow fight requests,sweet gift request (send me gifts instead) likeness quiz request(No I am NOT like you and I donot want to be like you),SMILE request (After I kill you ,I will be grinning all the way),Kamasutra request (Where is the good ol ‘Let’s do it baaybeee’),you are hot request (What? Are you asking me If I am hot ,or requesting me to turn hot?Either way, stay away from me).

Yes there can be such a thing as too many friends and this is what these social networking sites do.

Like ,there is this girl I went to school with .That’s about it.I donot recollect ever saying  hi to her.But thanks to Facebook I now know that she has accepted a Red Rose from a Kanishka Himatsingka today.Wait, it doesnt end there.Now,facebook decides I have nothing better to do so asks me if I would like to “send a red rose back to Pallavi OR Kanishka..” WHY, oh SWEET LORD, WHY WOULD I WANT TO SEND FLOWERS TO K let alone P.

Orkut was good ,but then it came with added problems.Now you know which among your far flung acquaintainces are in a particular city.Which means the obligation to let them know,or worse, the obligation to meet them.There should be some written rules for these sites.

Speaking of flowers, just got a nice bunch of flowers from Sid, who is on a nice long vacation.Which means the house is totally out of order.Which means stealing bisleri bottles from the conference room in the office ,every night before leaving,only because I am too lazy to order for water.

*****************************************************************************************************

To the one who landed here looking for “person next to mirka during wimbledon 2008″, if you have found out let me know.Let it be a fair war to see who gets him.

And to the one who was looking for ‘wasting time jnu” perfect search term.That precisely descwhat we did in JNU.

And to the one who typed in “stupid boss wordpress”, we are in the same boat sista/brother??

7 Comments leave one →
  1. sid permalink
    July 8, 2008 6:32 pm

    the humour just keeps on getting better :-)…btw let me know tom if u reach home by 9..will order the water…and better keep the house in order by sunday…am not gonna clean it the day i come :-)…glad u liked the flowers..hope they managed to make u smile after the train journey..

  2. Galadriel permalink
    July 9, 2008 1:28 am

    Haha, me quit social networking ages ago. *pats self on back* 😀

  3. July 9, 2008 8:50 am

    ha ha – this is so true. well said ! Touche!

  4. July 10, 2008 2:42 pm

    hahaha

  5. July 10, 2008 2:43 pm

    posted that too soon.. orkut is getting to be a pain..now I agree!

Trackbacks

  1. Facebook_thinks_I_am_a_loser « Lost on the street
  2. Status Update « Lost on the street

Leave a Reply

