Skip to content

Office Saga continues :

July 8, 2008

So everytime I feel all grown up and serious, working in a financial firm etc etc, I get a mail like this which takes me back to college days (maybe school days).

/*****mail from unknown colleague sitting in different floor, different department*******\

Hi…just dropped in to say hi…I don’t have much friends here since I am new to Mumbai…so just trying to make friends with u…

hope u don’t mind…if at all u do just let me know

u are in xyzabc dept, rite?

What’s ur profile like?

/**************end of mail (copied verbatim)*****************\

So If I DO mind how am I supposed to reply? :-)Of course had it been college I have the entire script drafted!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Galadriel permalink
    July 8, 2008 2:02 pm

    Lol! In office eh? Nice to know professionalism is still of prime importance in the corporate environment. 😉

  2. July 8, 2008 3:17 pm

    Hahaha! But frankly I would love to get a mail like this. It will give a big boost to this Aunty me 🙂

  3. rayshma permalink
    July 10, 2008 1:37 am

    LOL!!!! see? the perils of never having worked in a LARGE office! oh boy! what have i missed…! 😀

  4. August 4, 2008 4:36 pm

    accidentally forwarded it to HR is how i’d deal with it.

Leave a Reply

