Skip to content

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

July 10, 2008

There is more to be learnt from bad bosses and bad organizations than good ones.I started my career in a terrific place with amazing bosses.Unfortunately I made the mistake of moving out for money.And from then on it has been a downhill.

I mm writing a dissertation on this and shall post it soon.I want it to be a logical well thought out discussion,not a rant.AND DEFINITELY NOT WRITTEN FROM OFFICE AT 10 in the night, doing nothing but waiting because the old fart wants you to “hang on”.Tomorrow is Q1 results day and as far as I know ,my work for the same is done.But no,I have to ‘hang on’ and hanging on is what I am doing.Hanging on the local train, the job and life itself

Edited : And then coming home in an empty train.I don’t know what’s worse- A packed train or a totally empty one.Except that mid way two eunuchs got on the compartment,but thankfully didn’t harass me and kept to themselves.And I felt little bit guilty about being scared of them getting onto the same empty compartment,

And reached home to have cold dinner,because I am too lazy to set up the microwave.

What? you are bored of gloomy posts? Well then,you know what to do!!

@ Galadriel -It’s going to be a long wait.As I said it is going to be a thought provoking essay!! 😉

P.S.-People please to read comment left by ex-boss (Vinita )from that amazing company I was talking about.Shameless boss I had, I tell you 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Galadriel permalink
    July 10, 2008 4:28 pm

    waiting. with bated breath. 🙂

  2. Vinita permalink
    July 11, 2008 4:31 am

    So.. you finally agree with me that it WAS a great place and you should NOT have moved for the money and that i WAS a good Boss :)! A few years too late.. but nevertheless..

  3. kausiki permalink
    July 11, 2008 7:53 am

    Why r u sounding so sad?u better start working on KCUBE 🙂

  4. July 11, 2008 9:32 am

    Ha! I unfortunately, cant make the same claim abt my first job at the same place! You know why! For me, it was trauma, pure and simple. It took years to come out of that one and get over it!

  5. July 12, 2008 12:01 pm

    Ah! Moved for money??? You can either have money or sanity! Why do you think I hail insanity? Because we need money, and hence, hail insanity! 🙂
    well on a serious note, i strongly believe that every organisation has more or less the same type of problems. But it is probably better to work in a place where you have an identity, and where there are people who would not behave like parts of a corporate machine. You know, I work with a very good house, but ah! I so miss a humane face at times! And yes, most of the times, we also want the management to be like a democratic government! BOY! Is it possible???

Leave a Reply

