Skip to content

Resolution of the month

August 11, 2008

To learn Gujarati.

Why? Why not, I ask you? Oh ok, not because I feel that learning the language of the traders and brokers will unlock the treasures of Solomon, but I genuinely like the language. And to those of you who know me well,its not the same ‘liking’ as trying to learn French just to hit on the cute French guys in the campus.And after all the effort, all that I can say in French is  “Je ne sais pa monsieur, je suis de’sole’.That was my standard reply whenever my French teacher asked me anything. But my Romanian friend taught me the most important and oft used question “Voulez-vous coucher avec moi ce soir. (Remember ‘Lady Marmalade’?)

Now that I am imagining all the hot and wild things I will do to my fat ,old and balding colleagues, after wooing them with my Gujarati..Quick how do you say “Give it to me Daddy” in Gujarati?

Does this post  have to be filed under “Parental Guidance”? Oh well!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Galadriel permalink
    August 12, 2008 2:12 am

    Lol! Btw, you say “papa manne aapo
    hahahaha!

  2. rayshma permalink
    August 12, 2008 2:33 am

    lol!
    all the best! 😀

Leave a Reply

