Skip to content

And just when I thought my blog was doomed to a life of obscurity…

August 31, 2008

….I get my first award for the blog. (Bad start ,considering it might very well be the only one).The heady feeling when you win which I last experienced when…when…waitasec..(dammit I must have won something in life)…oh yeah A Pilot Pen in the school lucky dip.!!!

The award is from none other than Galadriel.

And the fact that  I have interacted with Galadriel (bless her soul) only on the blogosphere makes me even more convinced about the unbiased nature of the jury!! :-). I mean if she would have met the real charming,witty,smart me in real life she might have given me her house keys for all I know.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Galadriel permalink
    August 31, 2008 9:32 pm

    Haha.. We’ll save the house keys for when we do actually meet (I am certain that will be the day my keys “magically” disappear), what say? 😀

    Well deserved, babe.

  2. Anu permalink
    September 1, 2008 5:17 pm

    That’s cool! BTW is this yearly award or something? Unbiased jury -;)

  3. reshma permalink
    September 1, 2008 10:43 pm

    congrats!
    well deserved 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Ahem.One more…. « Lost on the street

Leave a Reply

