Skip to content

Either I count sheep or I write this

October 15, 2008

SMS conversation with friend,post an intense bawling session ( mine)- the wracking , sobbing, eyes going red crying.

Me : ” I don’t know about you ,but my skin seems to glow after a good cry”

Friend: ” U bet!.It works for me too!Infact most men haven fallen for me after they’ve exposed to my tears”

Made sense? No? Well, that’s why they are my friends!

*********************************************************************************

Me and Sonia Gandhi started learning Hindi just about the same time. Earlier both of us had our own ways of getting around it -Madamji had chits written by professional writers like Mishraji, I had to do with my flashing smile.

And today when I hear her threaten the Poster Girl for all Behenjis ,Mayawati with sentences like “haame Raaaai Bareillly jaaaane se koi nahi rok sakte “, I hang my head in shame.

********************************************************************************

A meeting for an hour and a half and the take away- x to mail Y (that’s me ) with the required data.And ,we had 2 external consultants for the said meeting. All I am saying is that , the combined salary per hour within that room would have fed a village one meal.

One of the many funny fwds : “What worries me most about recent credit crunch is if my cheque is returned with a remark “INSUFFICIENT FUNDS” I’ll not know whether it refers to me or the bank”

.Good night.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. rayshma permalink
    October 15, 2008 4:21 pm

    LOL! loved the last one.

  2. Anu permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:32 pm

    I liked the fwd and ofcourse your hindi learning failure -:)

  3. October 17, 2008 3:44 pm

    The fwd was hilarious!1

  4. November 19, 2008 11:24 am

    LOL@ all of them!
    And as for the skin glowing after crying bit, it’s the saline water. Try dabbing normal saline on your face and letting it dry a bit before wiping off.. you’ll glow 😀
    Me :I will bottle it and sell it now- all natural

Leave a Reply

