Skip to content

Lost :One new, smart, stylish watch…UPDATED

December 1, 2008

Description : Smart rectangular white dial with mettalic strap

brand :tommy hilfiger

status :new

probable location :durgam cherru park,hyderabad

current mood : sad,miserable,wretched and angry with myself

key take-away : I am sticking to my cheap,unbranded things.Somehow I never lose my cheap stuff.I have been tugging along earrings worth 20 rs across 4 cities, but dare I buy anything worth more than 200 bucks..poof..it’s gone within a week.

The watch was a gift from Sid.yeah so there is the guilt factor too.

A BIG P.S.

Latest update : Watch retrieved

Location : Denim pocket,which I had originally planned on wearing and changed at the last moment..so blah ..blah…

Emoticon : SHEEPISH GRIN!!! πŸ˜›

9 Comments leave one →
  1. rayshma permalink
    December 1, 2008 12:58 am

    aww….:(

  2. Galadriel permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:03 am

    lostonthestreet has lost something? how’s that for irony? πŸ˜›

  3. Anu permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:15 pm

    Ohh I remember it well..and am not surprised that you lost it …And I know what to gift you next a Β£5 watch …-:)

  4. December 2, 2008 12:33 pm

    Aww.. thats sad!
    A rule of thumb :: The rate of losing something is exponentially proportional to its value 😦

  5. December 2, 2008 1:26 pm

    Aww…poor you. I hope you really really find it!!

    Hugs!

  6. December 2, 2008 10:49 pm

    and that is why i always own phones costing < 2K. my maid (no kidding) has a 10K rupee phone. but she never loses it, thats the point. so even though i can afford an E71 and i’ve been dying to get one for myself, i just can’t get myself to buy it, cause i know i’ll lose it.

    anyway, welcome to the club.

  7. lostonthestreet permalink
    December 3, 2008 12:44 am

    @ blinkandmiss :my phone too is the old nokia model which even cab drivers refuse to take now.The only person in the office with whom i can share my charger is the security guard
    @Galadriel :Oops,just realised that now πŸ™‚
    @Anu :Will wear that with the white shirt u gave me
    @Violet,~nm,rayshma : Yes total Awww situation..Can’t even complain loudly ,becoz its post blast scene in mumbai etc etc..

  8. December 4, 2008 12:09 am

    drama queen! you lose the exclusive membership from the losers’ club.

    and a big yaiy for the watch. πŸ™‚

  9. sid permalink
    December 7, 2008 8:46 pm

    thank god for that :-)..else u wud hv lost ur bday gift for a second consecutive gift..and got the same one for ur next bday:-)

Leave a Reply

