Skip to content

1,2,3,4

April 2, 2009

1 is the number of time I have been proposed to (for marriage, with a ring).

2 is the number of lesbians who asked me if I was willing to …umm..swing.(Answer : No)

3 is the number of  dates set up by my friends. Each one was a horror story.My friends hate me.

4 is the number of boyfriends I have introduced my parents to. (This stopped when dad started muddling up the names, and kept calling the current by the ex’s name.Worked once when I dated two guys with the same name,one immediately after the other. That was a co incidence.)

5 is the number of  relationships I have been in , whose time frame exceeded 5 months.

6 is the number of nationalities I did, excluding Indians.

7 is the number of different weird places I did it.

8 is is the number of times I have paid on a date

9 is …hmmm..nothing..seriously nothing.

10 is the total  number of men I did it with.Plus 2

So what’s your countdown?

P.S. – Ok that was the past.Andnow…

12  is the number of months since I went to nightclub and danced.

24 is the number of months since a guy – for want of a better phrase – professed his feelings for me.

8 (or something like that)  is the number of months since I really dressed up for any occassion/ date.

6 or 7 is the number of months since I bought some nice sexy party top for myself

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 7:01 pm

    Lostie…I just tagged you to do this onl and you’v already done it. Great minds think alike 😛
    LOTS: But of course

  2. April 2, 2009 7:34 pm

    that’s some counting! gutsy!
    LOTS : When you are old and grey..it helps to take a trip down memory lane

  3. me..dd permalink
    April 3, 2009 12:44 am

    ha ha ha ha:) @#$%^…self confession..i couldnt have enjoyed it more…u should have been more specific abt the men..partculary the “J” Campus men:-)
    LOTS : D,urghhh..not my name..and half the fun was doing a post-mortem of every episode with you and N 😉

  4. Kamala permalink
    April 3, 2009 3:13 am

    32. The age you are when you all you can do is admire the courage of girls who write this stuff.
    Me : 32 is the new 22. 🙂

  5. April 3, 2009 1:10 pm

    Ha Ha. This was a fun read. I like ya.

    and yes, 32 is the new 22. I’m 32, ask me!!

    🙂

  6. kopili permalink
    April 3, 2009 11:07 pm

    33: the age to be 🙂
    Like this post, I learnt LOTS of new things about LOTS..
    LOTS : this post is banned for family

  7. April 4, 2009 12:02 pm

    oh what a joy to read 😀

  8. kausiki permalink
    April 6, 2009 2:46 pm

    Wow!Quite a few revelations……:)

  9. April 6, 2009 4:26 pm

    total fun. love the numbers 😀

  10. Vincent Vega permalink
    April 6, 2009 5:41 pm

    I always thought you were bad with numbers….

  11. lostonthestreet permalink
    April 7, 2009 10:43 am

    @just call me A : I had fun too..working on those numbers 😉
    @Vincent : Not when it comes to things that realllly matters.

Leave a Reply

