Skip to content

I really donot want to rub it in

April 7, 2009

But.

My dear readers,

I am going to Bhutan.

And I have no return ticket.

I have no fixed route either.All I know is that I am going to be in Paro for the Tsechu, the annual festival.

The plan is to trek from the Western side to the eastern exit point of Samrdrup Jonkar which is in the Assam border. This is the same place, where I stepped into last time, remember? Apparently it is easy to check in, but not easy to check out πŸ™‚

It all depends on whether the Bhutanese government gives permits since that area is a hideout for the ULFA militants.

Blog updating might will be sketchy for the next couple of weeks.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 11:35 am

    Wow!

    Sigh. Have fun.

  2. April 7, 2009 12:51 pm

    Sounds mighty exciting to me. Have lots of fun and I know you will come back with lots of lovely pics too πŸ™‚

  3. April 7, 2009 8:34 pm

    have a blast seems not too appropriate… so have fun! and take care.
    and post lotsa pretty pics.. me likey.

    p.s.: u don’t have a return ticket. why…?

  4. Galadriel permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:35 pm

    erm.. good luck?!

  5. April 8, 2009 4:41 am

    great! great ! have a great and wonderful trip…enjoy madi..

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

