Skip to content

Move your Ass

August 18, 2009

You got only three hours to wish, cause after 2 hours all Bday wishes will be invalid!!

And the usual suspects called.First from Dad (one of the only two times a year he calls me- the other is to inform me that the insurance premium is due), then Mom ,Sis and the relatives.

(Sis, of course ,never fails to amaze me with the GIFT,which shall be revealed ,all in good time.)

And of course friends calling up-

Friends who never ever ever forget my Bday,never mind that I fail to remember theirs every.single.time.Thanks Anu;-)

Friends whose bday I remember that I have missed ,only when I get a call from them on my Bday-theirs happen to be a week before

A Boyfriend who takes me on 10 hour drives (one way),because I happen to fancy sea food and a long drive for the weekend.Friends,to accompany us on the drive,even if they have to conjure up the wildest excuse for bunking Monday morning, and are suffering from a dreaded flu.

Friends who have flowers delivered,every year,no matter where they are.

FYI, for the better part of the day I was driving down from a seaside village of Tarkarli

Fuck,the awesome pics are taking way too long to get uploaded, so keeping that for the next post.

Here I am pushing the 30s…Sigh.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 1:26 am

    I messaged you on time on fb. But happy birthday once again. šŸ™‚

    And sounds like the perfect birthday celebration.

    Brownie points to the awesome boyfriend!
    *touches a lot of wood*
    šŸ˜€

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      August 18, 2009 1:28 pm

      Yes you did.Thank you šŸ™‚

  2. Galadriel permalink
    August 18, 2009 1:34 am

    err.. i thought your birthday was when you did that other bday related post and i wished you then so i don’t need to wish you now, no?

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      August 18, 2009 1:31 pm

      A second wish won’t harm though šŸ˜‰

  3. sid permalink
    August 18, 2009 8:19 am

    was probably one of the most spontaneous things we did..awesome trip it was, though back still hurting a bit šŸ˜¦
    happy bday again sweety and congrats to us for 3 yrs!!
    btw now how many to go in the wish list šŸ˜‰

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      August 18, 2009 1:34 pm

      3 years..yeah and we both forgot it..ha.so much for love.

  4. August 18, 2009 10:40 am

    Oye your on Fb. Ping me on it

    And belated Happy Birthday…when was it

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      August 18, 2009 1:33 pm

      How do I ping you on FB? You mean add you?Can’t fin you -Mallick or Mullick or Mallik….urgh..:-)Can you add me
      My bday was yesterday,thank you!!

      • August 18, 2009 1:46 pm

        Pinged you. Now go add. And you’l also knw the correct spelling my dear spelling-challenged friend šŸ˜›

  5. August 18, 2009 1:37 pm

    Oops.. I missed it. Belated wishes! Hope you have a great year ahead šŸ™‚

  6. blinkandmiss permalink
    August 18, 2009 4:30 pm

    Happy happy birthday! The impromptu trip sounds wonderful.

  7. August 18, 2009 5:43 pm

    Happppppppy birthday!

  8. August 18, 2009 9:14 pm

    since i’ve missed the deadline… happy belated bday. how many bdays do you have a year? you DID have another one not too long back, no?! damn! i’m hallucinating. abt ur bday that too… geez!

    p.s.: i LOVE the tarkarli coast and the food there.. totally love it! could spend the rest of my life there…!

  9. lostonthestreet permalink*
    August 18, 2009 10:54 pm

    @violet,blink,unmana -thanks guys!!
    @rayshma – damn, you caught on to my secret.yes yes, I actually announce my bday twice a year,hoping ppl with forget it and get confused and wish me anyway …nd maybe get me bday gifts šŸ™‚

  10. Kamala permalink
    August 19, 2009 12:20 am

    You are getting O.L.D. Stop using swear words. šŸ™‚

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      August 19, 2009 12:51 pm

      I am getting old and cranky

  11. August 19, 2009 10:59 am

    aaah… Happy bday.. and although I am a wee bit late don’t swear at me..

Leave a Reply

