Skip to content

Conversations in my head

September 7, 2009

If you are too busy to meet me ,then stop wasting my time chatting online.

You donot have to sign off every conversation with a “we MUST meet”, when clearly you make no efforts to do the same.It is ok.Neither of us is really dying to meet each other. We are just scratching each other’s back,and need I tell you the pleasure in that.

When I have a house party, I generally call n+1 people, knowing fully well that ‘n’ will turn up. You,dear friend, need not go into such pains to lie to me as to why you cannot make it.You are the “+1” buffer zone.

It’s called good manners to reciprocate invitations for parties or other outings.Just ask.Be it movie,dinner,drive or passes to the hippest party in town. Its upto me to decide whether I accept your invitations.

I do waste time in uploading pictures on Facebook. Acknowledge if I have taken pains to tag you,please.

I am on a sabbatical.I have not kept my brains on hibernation.

Whew!!! Blogging helps..It is so therapeutic.If I were in US I would have said ‘I just saved myself $100 in sessions with my shrink’.Here, well I just saved my lungs by blogging instead of smoking.

IMP ANNEX:

The header has been changed to facilitate blog reading during office hours.This is in honour dear friend Rati.

Conversation with Rati on a Monday afternoon.

ratibajpai: reading ur blog is like reading an imp financial site. No one figures out anything

me: ITS THAAAT BAD????
ratibajpai: No but if I chat with you I can be easily caught by someone standing behind
me: ooh ,now i get it
ratibajpai: ur blog is awesome- i was talking abt safety factor
me: hehe maybe i should change the header to something better
ratibajpai: i always hide ur header then its perfect.ppl will think am reading something very imp

13 Comments leave one →
  1. pradeep permalink
    September 7, 2009 10:10 pm

    what is this header for??
    WALL STREET JOURNALL??

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 8, 2009 2:15 am

      What is this header FOR? this header is for my friend who wants me to make my blog more office and boss friendly..

  2. September 8, 2009 10:47 am

    What a lovely friend you are…ping me on gtalk sometime.If I’m in office I shall repsond πŸ™‚

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 8, 2009 2:36 pm

      Of course,what else is office time for? And I hope you charge that time to some client.Will make me feel like a badass.:-)

  3. Devlina permalink
    September 8, 2009 11:10 am

    hahahahehehehehawhahwhawhehehahahahehehhawhahwhahwhehawhehehahwhhaha

    trust miss.kongkona sarma to come up with something as classic as this….!!
    babe…as far as the world goes, you sure are the champ!

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 8, 2009 2:37 pm

      whew!! is that your evil laughter,but you were bang on in guessing the offenders πŸ˜‰

  4. September 9, 2009 4:08 pm

    Kongs-its the first time am commenting on your blog!! Its real fun reading this in office:)

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 9, 2009 9:16 pm

      Good to know I am still responsible for lowering productivity in the corporate world.

  5. Just call me 'A' permalink
    September 10, 2009 12:15 pm

    ok this comment is on client paid time πŸ™‚ you badass πŸ˜€

  6. rati permalink
    September 10, 2009 2:25 pm

    Thank you kongki for being so considerate πŸ™‚ can we have some more posts now?

  7. sid permalink
    September 10, 2009 10:36 pm

    just noticed…50k+ visitors already…congratulations πŸ™‚

  8. September 11, 2009 9:18 pm

    ha ha @ buffer zone!In bombay I would invite people for dinner and they would 1) acknowledge but not turn up 2) not rsvp but turn up 3) rsvp and then turn up 2 hours too late. I hated it and dotn miss getting drunk while i was waiting for guests to arrive.

    here in Denmark its annoying too, you need to make a appointment a WEEK in advance just to hang out for to drink coffee. friends dont just randomly drop by. I miss friend dropping by at random.

  9. September 12, 2009 9:46 pm

    Loved the conversations in your head! Now..β€œwe MUST meet” πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

