Skip to content

I hate

September 29, 2009

Chocolates

Rajma, Chole’ , Daal Makhani

Gajar Ka Halwa

Milk

Jalebi ,TiraMisu, CheeseCake ,Pudding,Souffle’ (any spongy dessert)

I need support from people who donot go into orgasmic throes the moment they see/smell the aforementioned ‘delectables’.

YES.THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO HATE THEM!! Down with Rajma/Chole.Β  Bring on the fish!!!

NoSign

Chole

Jalebis

rajma

pudding

30 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 1:36 am

    I plead guilty (ie. enjoy) to all of the above except:

    Daal Makhani
    Gajar Ka Halwa
    Milk

    …though I would hesitate to attach the turbulent epithet of “orgasmic” to my reactions πŸ˜€

  2. Galadriel permalink
    September 30, 2009 1:48 am

    You big freak!

    Well, I’m with you on the spongy desserts, although I can do tiramisu/cheesecake in very small quantities.

    I don’t like dal makhani either but when you’re a vegetarian you take what you get. πŸ˜€

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:17 pm

      Vegetarian =paneer+Mushrooms +Potatoes+Asparagus.

  3. Anupa permalink
    September 30, 2009 3:51 am

    Seriously??? I mean SERIOUSly??!!

    Not even Jalebi??

    Ah well.. I guess I’m just a foodie. Cant think of much that wouldnt get me drooling πŸ˜€

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:18 pm

      See that is the thing.I think I am a foodie too,just that these things,well I hate them.Like most people hate bitter gourd ..

      • October 1, 2009 12:59 am

        OP is a notorious fan of Jalebis (yellow ones) – you just committed sacrilege!

        Good for you I say πŸ™‚

  4. September 30, 2009 1:05 pm

    –Wiping drool off my laptop—

    Yes! full support to you. πŸ˜€

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:19 pm

      yeah right πŸ˜› i can see the jalebi stuck between your teeth

  5. September 30, 2009 2:21 pm

    I plead guilty to all of the above (vbarring dal makhni – I can’t figure out why people start drooling over dal)…and fish too πŸ™‚

    And especially the deserts (blame my Bong sweettooth) πŸ˜›

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:21 pm

      Fish anytime any form-baked,steamed,curried,fried.!! πŸ™‚ slurp

  6. kausiki permalink
    September 30, 2009 4:18 pm

    I am completely here with you sis.pls add ice cream to this list as well….

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:20 pm

      Whew.Finally some one..But then you are a step ahead of me,YOu are strictly NON-VEG.you make sure your pizza toppings has no traces of vegetables.

  7. September 30, 2009 4:46 pm

    A pure veggie will like at least half of the stuff in your list.

    Fish? eeeewwww!

    (banning me from your blog? :P)

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:22 pm

      ah,well one person’s poison,is the other person’s fish πŸ™‚

  8. kopili permalink
    September 30, 2009 5:13 pm

    are we really sisters? you must have floated up the brahmaputra as we used to tease u πŸ™‚
    rajma and chole are right up there on my least, as are jalebis.. hot and sugary ..

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:24 pm

      Yes had you in mind when I put up the pic of the jalebia,my dear FOSTER sister.
      what else is on your “least” πŸ˜‰

  9. October 1, 2009 12:52 am

    No? Not even jalebi? tiramisu? oooh. i love all of them. except cheesecake. i love fish too.

  10. October 1, 2009 2:23 pm

    Ha ha! dal makhani is poop with butter in a bowl.Rajma is future farts, presented on a plate with corainder.
    But I admit to being very partial to some of the things on the list..Tiramisu and jalebi!

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      October 2, 2009 1:19 pm

      And just for redefining Rajma,I am making you honorary Secretary of the Secret Society of Bean Haters.
      Though we have to work on your Jalebi afflication

  11. October 2, 2009 3:44 am

    hey i just read the comment you left on one of my posts …you werent being harsh, in fact you brought out a valid point of fathers sharing the responsility of raising the kids. heck yes…i will not cut my hubby slack if he takes the high road of male chauvinism…
    as far as my post goes, i can surely question why my father didnt pitch in…but this post merely reflects the angst i had while growing up of having a working mom…and some of them i still hold cos what you read isnt the complete picture.
    my father may not have contributed to my lunch box but he surely did a lot around the house and for his kids including help me buy sanitary napkins and being there when i needed a parent. and this was at a time when stereotypes were blindly subscribed to and followed.
    i commend and have pride in what my mom has accomplished professionally and i have utter respect for her but some things were amiss….and i feel them more now that I am mother.

    anyway….
    btw, i love all the foods you hate except perhaps souffle-dont care for it much. my food motto is – i live only once and therefore i will eat everything..

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      October 2, 2009 1:23 pm

      YOu are right.We cannot judge our parents mental conditioning by our notions of equality..Not fair on them.My father steps into the kitchen only when it is absolutely necessary.!!

  12. October 2, 2009 4:36 pm

    ok….as I read and read and read my face went :(…and :(…and :(….and then I saw the fish …. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    fish eating sistar….bring it on…slurppp

  13. sid permalink
    October 2, 2009 6:35 pm

    hmm..most of it is staple north indian food and i love it all.esp dal, rajma and chole..though the rajma in the pic isnt too tempting..
    i rber the grave mistake i made on one of our dinners when i ordered dal makhani and butter chicken in moti mahal..had to eat alone 😦

    • October 3, 2009 11:06 am

      Sid-am totally with you!! All true blooded Punjabis cannot do without rajma and dal makhani:).

  14. Rati permalink
    October 5, 2009 2:18 pm

    I just love everything you mentioned there. Everything. And after getting stuck up in goa rains and eating only cheese, pizza, bread and omelette for three days-i can do anything to have whatever is mentioned above. BTW i thought you liked the dal makhani i made!!!!please get me jalebis from somewhere!!!

  15. Rati permalink
    October 5, 2009 3:22 pm

    Oh there is chocolate in your list. I dont like that πŸ™‚ chalo atleast something is there.

  16. October 8, 2009 12:09 am

    You really do?? Chocolate? but why????? You should talk to M.. you could get some company there.. me I love all of that and I just melt when I see Cheese cake!! I dont like milk though.. hope that counts!!

  17. pradeep permalink
    October 9, 2009 11:47 pm

    Oh my god!!!
    I love them all..

    And jalebis are so very amazing..
    I love DAL MAKHANI..

    how can someone hate them???

  18. October 13, 2009 9:27 pm

    if i say we allow dark chocolates can I dance at your revolution?

  19. October 13, 2009 9:44 pm

    p.s: and in reference to your query, its the susraal…but I would visit it anyway. I quite like the city (or what it was)and the people (well one boy in particular!!)

Leave a Reply

