Skip to content

tap tap tap

February 11, 2010

…fingers over the keyboard. Fleeting images of the last 3 months. So many tales to tell yet where do I start?

Its been so long , that now I wonder where to begin.Working in the office with cubicle full of ‘interesting characters’ gave me fodder for my posts. Now what?(Well, I can do a post of some ‘i-am-the-next-columbus’ traveler I keep meeting.And how Mr. Columbus demands rhinos be lined up on his 6.15am to 8.30 am national park safari,because he has to have his Aloo Parathas sharp at  9 am in the morning.

Do I begin with an update post, or just pretend the break never happened. What do i write about?What do you want to read about?

Most importantly, is anyone around? (I am actually pleasantly surprised that a few of you contacted me on Facebook to ask when I am reviving this blog. Since I rarely never check my blog gmail, I just now got to see the mails other readers.Thank you all. No I am not dying.Just decided to take a break from blogging.

And with that let me say Bye. Am off to Thailand.For a week. Yes, a GypsyFeeter needs a personal vacation. And I demanded a touristy holiday, where I can see other tourists, do shopping, stay in nice resorts. I assume all of you must have done a Thailand trip, so any suggestions? Lazing in the beach the whole day is frankly not a tempting offer for me. Neither for my partner,who has already booked us a cycling tour!!.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. blinkandmiss permalink
    February 11, 2010 4:14 pm

    Write write write.. till the sun is shining bright. And since when did you start caring abt expectations and such like. We love all kinds of post on LOTS anyway.

  2. supmm permalink
    February 11, 2010 7:07 pm

    Tell me abt what you did in Assam…and your stall in the Travel & Tourism Fair 🙂

  3. February 11, 2010 7:37 pm

    Hey.. welcome back! You have been missed sorely. Enjoy your trip, and share all the tales after you return.. we are all ears!

  4. February 11, 2010 9:43 pm

    make sure you go to phuket – the water sports are awesome….especially the banana boat ride. not sure if they still have it…but when i was a few years ago..it was the best thing ever.
    also, dont forget a massage…be careful though which place you go for one…and catch the Tiffany show, if you can.

  5. Amal Erway permalink
    February 3, 2012 10:15 am

    I not to mention my friends appeared to be reading the excellent things from your site and then immediately I had a terrible suspicion I had not thanked the blog owner for them. The young men are already for that reason very interested to read through them and have now in reality been taking pleasure in these things. I appreciate you for turning out to be indeed kind and also for finding variety of smart subjects most people are really needing to be aware of. Our own honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  6. April 9, 2013 6:32 am

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  7. May 3, 2013 9:45 pm

    I simply could not leave your web site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard info a person provide for your guests? Is going to be back frequently in order to inspect new posts.

  8. January 26, 2014 1:13 am

    Exactly how much time did it take you to create
    “tap tap tap | Lost on the street”? It includes
    plenty of excellent info. Thanks a lot -Noelia

  9. July 18, 2015 3:32 pm

    I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very helpful very helpful.

Leave a Reply

