Skip to content

Love Story

March 5, 2010

“She was dating my friend. My friend dumped her for a model.And I started dating her.”

This was what a friend’s boyfriend announced,in front of his girlfriend, to his colleagues and her friends when he was asked to narrate his ” how-we-metr” story.They have been dating for four years.I could see the look on my friend’s face.Too shocked to react and then she just went quiet for the rest of the evening.

Should I ask my friend to dump this guy.It helps that I donot like this guy too much.But I think that one line showed how they both percieve a relationship.He thinks he took on her as pity case and made her sound like a slut.

So tell me your love story? (this,should under no circumstances be construed as a  ruse to get people to comment.Whatever made you think that way?)


8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 12:44 am

    ask your friend to dump him!!!

    my hubby and i were set up by my clever aunt-she still boasts about it even now, after 10 years!

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      March 6, 2010 7:08 pm

      wow.and all my aunts have done till now is fed me food.useless

  2. supmm permalink
    March 6, 2010 10:34 am

    Dump the loser…he’l never value your friend and will always act like he did her a big favour. talk to her once and see what she says.

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      March 6, 2010 7:10 pm

      Its good to have a low attention span. I already lost interest in that 😛

  3. March 8, 2010 1:41 pm

    Can’t believe how people can be so insensitive and so stupid(to flaunt it) at the same time! I hope your friend has the good sense to get rid of him ASAP.

    I met my husband at work.

  4. Rati permalink
    March 8, 2010 3:33 pm

    guys usually dont think much before speaking..probably he said it without thinking much and dint really mean to hurt her..but i dont know how this guy really is..so cant comment much..dumping is not a solution to everything for sure!

    • lostonthestreet permalink*
      March 9, 2010 11:49 am

      “guys usually dont think much before speaking”.Isn’t this like making excuses on his behalf.
      Yeah I didn’t exactly mean dumping,but giving him an earful for sure.

  5. Anupa permalink
    March 14, 2010 2:51 pm

    Highly insensitive. I hope it was just insensitive, and not deliberately insulting.

    Met Bhagwad while I was in college. He was working in the firm that I was doing a project for. It was curiosity at first sight! Took a couple of years of being together for love to develop 😉

    And then we got married so we could have my company sponsor his travels with me 😀

Leave a Reply

