Skip to content

Freedom corrupts people and total freedom corrupts me.

February 13, 2009

I am a free bird now, as I have been mentioning ad nauseum .

No responsibilities, no deadlines.Answerable to one.No family ties holding me back from doing anything.(Ok ,that didn’t really come out the way I meant to,which is that no one is questioning any of my decisions, or lack of it thereof.) Seriously, I think there are very few in my position.I am not saying its an enviable one, still that’s how the cookie crumbles. So other than the niggling thought of the trickling cash flow,I have no other worries.

Besides the big question of What Next? What can I am aim for now, to surely miss, as history has shown me.How many times must a man fail before he becomes a failure?Just wondering.

A dear old friend suggested going for the Delhi half- Marathon sometime in November.Sends me hazaar links and dutifully calls me at 6 bloody am.What seems a brilliant idea over gtalk turns out to be a pretty dumbfuck one in the early winter mornings.Still as I type this, I know at the back of my mind that it is a pretty do-able idea- till tomorrow morning,of course.

What I can do is blog more frequently.I have this long line up of drafts ..so crappy that it has to be deleted at once. (including one which for some reason I titled, “My parents should be proud of me “.Yeah right you precocious bastard).Regardless of people reading or not reading my blog I shall continue blogging.I am of course NOT going to SUBTLY point out to you that my readership just crossed 20,000 views.And I am going to start a tag now,after I figure out how it is done.

And thus ends one more pointless post.Promise this will be the last..pointless post that is.I know, that almost gave you a heart attack didn’t it?

Do people go back and read answers to their comments? Is it worth the effort?Let me know please.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 9:42 pm

    Hey,
    I thought I will delurk and leave you a comment!
    goodluck with your Marathon…
    yes you should blog more …I really enjoy reading them…you have a knack to put a punch in every post of yours and a very good sense of humor..
    you could actually make a living out of writing!

  2. February 13, 2009 9:42 pm

    Of course people go back and read replies to their comments (if any).Why do you think your readership crossed 20000 views? 😛

  3. February 13, 2009 9:51 pm

    of course ppl read replies. they also read replies to comments which are not left by them! 😀
    u track ur r’ship?! 😀

  4. February 13, 2009 9:53 pm

    of course i check! no replies to me, hrrmpphh

  5. February 14, 2009 10:29 am

    You mean you did not go for the run?

  6. February 14, 2009 7:30 pm

    Hmm…i just had an idea of starting a fan club for this blog! How abt that, eh !!!! We shall make our voice heard as well!!

    btw – does ur readership include multiple visits 😀 ??

  7. AnuH permalink
    February 16, 2009 8:25 pm

    Btw just saw there is another Anu commenting on your posts so am changing my name to AnuH -:)

    I know you didn’t go for the marathon remember the bangalore 7km run -:)

    And am interested to know the answer to mm’s question !

  8. February 17, 2009 3:30 pm

    What’s the point of commenting if your no going to back to read the answers?

  9. February 17, 2009 5:06 pm

    How long is it going to be before the next post? I need something to sit in the office till 5..

  10. February 20, 2009 12:37 pm

    hey there!
    Thanks for taking the time out and commenting…today is Day 1 for new blog. Am hoping it won’t fizzle out because am not looking at daily updates. Was just wondering…would you like to contribute recipes, with pics and a link to your blog (even this one)? Lemme know if interested. Again, thank-you!

  11. akb permalink
    February 22, 2009 3:27 am

    ofcourse not. or was it an ofcourse it does… i forget now. thoroughly pointless.

  12. February 23, 2009 10:34 am

    yo…do check out the new recipe. and lemme know if you try it at all. sorry for being a pest! 😉

  13. lostonthestreet permalink
    February 27, 2009 10:26 am

    @ Aarthi – blush blush
    @Galadriel – maybe I bully people into clicking on the link every once in a while 🙂
    @reshma- Me track ? What? NO..nooo…I don’t even give it a second glance every time I am on the blog..heheh
    @blinkandmiss-False Allegations.In Capital
    @Hrish- Today I start with the marathon training
    @mm – You need a profile pic of mine for the fan club?
    @AnuH- See how I ignored Mani’s last question
    @SMM- See now you better come back to read this.
    @Violet- On the process , as my next post will tell you
    @JB- Sure
    @AKB-incoherent ,as always!!

  14. February 27, 2009 11:29 am

    i came back 😛

Leave a comment