Skip to content

Oh for a chair

February 28, 2009

This has been on my wish list for quite some time almost two years now.

papasan

After numerous failed attempts to get it made at the cane furniture shops in Mumbai,I gave up.The usual pattern was that they would take the order with much promise, and agreed to deliver in the next 2 weeks.Four weeks later they would plead that raw material is yet to come.And this happened every single time.Four different shops and each time it was the same excuse.

Finally today I saw my dream chair in Shopper’s Stop and when I sat ,it was just as I had dreamt of it.I can imagine spending hours on this ,reading,blogging ,watching t.v. ,and drifting off to sleep. Of course, one look at the price tag and I woke up from my dream..

Egad!! Reality hits hard.I am jobless.Though not yet penniless, I need to tighten my purse string if I plan not to work for next 6 months.

Bye Bye my dear Papasan.

P.S.- Does anyone know of any reliable cane furniture shop in Mumbai where I can place an order for a papasan.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2009 1:41 am

    it is gorgeous!
    will chk and let u know.

  2. March 1, 2009 11:46 am

    This looks really cool! Don’t think I can afford it, still how much was it at SS?

  3. March 2, 2009 1:07 pm

    Me want one too 🙂

  4. lostonthestreet permalink
    March 2, 2009 11:51 pm

    @ reshma- thanks
    @ Violet- it was 7000
    @ SMM – you better not get it before I do.:-)

  5. March 3, 2009 10:31 am

    Ooh..I want a papasan too!!

  6. September 1, 2009 6:22 am

    Check out pier1 imports I just bought one on sale and I love it!!! So comfortable and affordable on sale with the cushion $105.

  7. September 1, 2009 6:24 am

    The website is http://www.pier1.com
    there might be one where you live.

  8. January 16, 2010 8:01 pm

    Found your blog on Bing and was so glad i did. That was a great read. I have a tiny question.Is it alright if i send you an email???…

  9. May 4, 2010 3:00 am

    I have one that I don’t want anymore. I want to give it away- too bad I am all the way in California, USA. Good Luck!

  10. preethi prudence permalink
    March 16, 2016 1:48 pm

    I have a pair of papasan used chair in Chennai,India which has been restored. Its a revolving chair. It was imported from Korea. You will have to pick up the cushions separately. Pl. visit my fb page “furniture Makeovers”-https://www.facebook.com/Furniture-Makeovers-237685829909786/

Leave a comment